school profile

The School of Nursery Education of Thessaloniki was founded pursuant to Law no. 1268/82, Article 46, and commenced operations in the academic year 1984-85, in accordance with the Presidential Decree 320/83. Its establishment marked the fulfilment of a previous request by the Primary School Teachers’ Federation of Greece regarding the creation of University Schools of Education for Primary and Preschool Teachers.

In the academic year 2000-2001 it was renamed School of Early Childhood Education and since 2002-2003 it occupies premises in the Education Faculty Tower.


The School’s administrative structure comprises the four following departments:

Department of Aesthetic Education

Department of Language and History

Department of Pedagogy

Department of Psychology and Special Education

User login 

Website - Copywrite

Developed by: Nikos Pournaras

2ο και 3ο Πρότυπα Πειραματικά Νηπιαγωγεία - Α.Π.Θ.

Διαύγεια - διαφάνεια στο κράτος